Kiefer Hablitzel │Göhner Art Prize

Application Call Kiefer Hablitzel │Göhner Prize 2019

Deadline registration december 13, 2018.
Please note before signing the regulations and the repertoire in the box in the right column. You can upload and edit your dossier till december 20, 2018.





Kiefer Hablitzel │Göhner Art Prize

The Kiefer Hablitzel │Göhner Art Prize applies to Swiss or Switzerland-based artists under 30 years of age. The Prize is awarded in close cooperation with the Swiss Federal Office of Culture (BAK) and the Ernst Göhner Foundation.

Jury and process

The jury consists of notable Swiss artists and curators and a representative of the Ernst Göhner Foundation. In the context of the annual public exhibition Swiss Art Awards, organized by the Swiss Federal Office of Culture (BAK) coincidental to the Art Basel, the works on display undergo a second evaluation by the jury and the winners are decided.

Selection of past prize winners

John M. Armleder, Olaf Breuning, Stefan Burger, Julian Charrière, Claudia Comte, Martin Disler, Sonia Kacem, Friedrich Kuhn, Manon, Shahryar Nashat, Markus Raetz, Christine Streuli, Hannah Villiger, Hannah Weinberger, Rémy Zaugg  and may others 

Kiefer Hablitzel │Göhner Art Prize 2019

November 1 – December 13  2018 


Please read this information before your application carefully.


The award ceremony takes place in the context of the annual public exhibition Swiss Art Awards at June 10, 2019


June 11 - 16, 2019  



Kiefer Hablitzel │Göhner Art Prize

Prizes à CHF 15'000.-

Members of the jury

  • Dr. Judith Welter, president of the jury, director Kunsthaus Glarus, Zürich
  • Marc Bauer, artist and lecturer, ZHDK Zürich, Berlin
  • Elise Lammer, curator, Basel/Berlin 
  • Dr. Corinne Linda Sotzek, Ernst Göhner Foundation, Zug

guest jury 2019:  

  • Damian Jurt, curator of the exhibition Kiefer Hablitzel │Göhner Art Prize 2019, Kunsthaus Pasquart, Biel
  • Julia Moritz, art historian and cultural scientist, curator and art educator, Zürich/Berlin  

guest jury 2018:  

  • Renée Levi, artist and lecturer for installation, drawing and painting, HGK Basel    

guest jury 2017: 

  • Stefan Burger, artist, Zürich
  • Elio Schenini, curator of the exhibition Unter 30. Junge Schweizer Kunst XII. – Kiefer Hablitzel Preis 2017, Museo d’arte della Svizzera italiana, Lugano  

guest jury 2016:

  • Valérie Knoll, director Kunsthalle Bern
  • Noah Stolz, curator of the exhibition Unter 30. Junge Schweizer Kunst XII. – Kiefer Hablitzel Preis 2016, BAC Geneva


Ernst Göhner Foundation

Federal Office of Culture